Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Warmia / Mazury

Received from: Poland
Category: 6-miesięczny RR
Date: November 2011

Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship, or Warmia-Masuria Province, is a voivodeship (province) in northeastern Poland. Its capital and largest city is Olsztyn. The voivodeship has an area of 24,192 km2 (9,341 sq mi) and a population of 1,427,091 (as of 2006).
The Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship was created on January 1, 1999, out of the former Olsztyn Voivodeship and parts of Suwałki and Elbląg Voivodeships, pursuant to the Polish local government reforms adopted in 1998. The province's name derives from two historic regions, Warmia and Masuria.

No comments:

Post a Comment